#15,120 ORDER ADOPTING TAX RATE

THE	STA	TE (OF '	TEXA	S
-----	-----	------	------	------	---

§

COUNTY OF HUNT

§

WHEREAS, on this the 27th day of August, 2019, the Commissioners' Court of Hunt County Texas, convened in REGULAR SESSION with the following members present:

Bobby W. Stovall-County Judge Eric Evans-Commissioner, Pct. #1 Randy Strait-Commissioner, Pct. #2 Phillip Martin-Commissioner, Pct. #3 Steven Harrison-Commissioner, Pct. #4

AND WHEREAS, the matter brought before the Court was the setting of a tax rate as required by Article 26.05, Texas Tax Code;

AND WHEREAS, after notice	e and hearing, the following motion was offered by			
Commissioner				
"I move that the property tax be increased by the adoption of a tax rate of .508512, which is				
effectively a 7.26 percent increase in	the tax rate for the 2019 tax year."			
The tax rate for the YEAR 2019 is computed as follows:				
General Fund	0.396016			
FMLR Fund	<u>0.100000</u>			
Total Maintenance &	Operating 0.496016			
Debt Service Fund	0.012496			

0.508512

The above rates are per \$100 of assess valuation

Total All Funds

THIS RATE WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

THE TAX RATE FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY 1.11 PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A \$100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY \$5.53.

Thereupon, the vote being taken, the following voted for the ado	option of the tax rate for Hun
County for Fiscal Year 2019-2020 at .508512: The vote on the me	otion was as follows:

Commissioner Eric Evans, Precinct #1 Commissioner Randy Strait, Precinct #2 Commissioner Phillip Martin, Precinct #3 Commissioner Steven Harrison, Precinct #4		Aye Aye Aye	Aye Nay Nay Nay	Nay
Hunt County Judge, Bobby		Aye	Aye	Nay
Signed this the 27 th day of August, 2	2019			
	Bobby W. Stovall,	County J	udge	
	Eric Evans, Comm	issioner F	Pct. #1	
	Randy Strait, Com	missioner	Pct. #2	
	Phillip Martin, Co.	mmission	er Pct. #	43
	Steven Harrison, C	Commissio	oner Pct	. #4
Attest:			•	
Jennifer Lindenzweig, County Clerk	K			

#15,720

ORDER ADOPTING TAX RATE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

8

COUNTY OF HUNT

8



WHEREAS, on this the 27th day of August, 2019, the Commissioners' Court of Hunt County Texas, convened in REGULAR SESSION with the following members present:

Bobby W. Stovall-County Judge Eric Evans-Commissioner, Pct. #1 Randy Strait-Commissioner, Pct. #2 Phillip Martin-Commissioner, Pct. #3 Steven Harrison-Commissioner, Pct. #4

AND WHEREAS, the matter brought before the Court was the setting of a tax rate as required by Article 26.05, Texas Tax Code;

AND WHEREAS, after notice and hearing, the following motion was offered by Commissioner Martin and seconded by Commissioner Evans: "I move that the property tax be increased by the adoption of a tax rate of .508512, which is effectively a 7.26 percent increase in the tax rate for the 2019 tax year."

The tax rate for the YEAR 2019 is computed as follows:

General Fund	0.396016
FMLR Fund	0.100000
Total Maintenance & Operating	0.496016

Debt Service Fund 0.012496

Total All Funds 0.508512

The above rates are per \$100 of assess valuation

THIS RATE WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

THE TAX RATE FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY 1.11 PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A \$100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY \$5.53.

Thereupon, the vote being taken, the following voted for the adoption of the tax rate for Hunt County for Fiscal Year 2019-2020 at .508512: The vote on the motion was as follows:

Commissioner Eric Evans, Precinct #1	Aye
Commissioner Randy Strait, Precinct #2	Aye
Commissioner Phillip Martin, Precinct #3	Aye
Commissioner Steven Harrison, Precinct #4	Aye
Hunt County Judge, Bobby W. Stovall	Aye

Signed this the 27th day of August, 2019

Bobby W. Stovall, County Judge

Eric Evans, Commissioner Pct. #1

Randy Strait, Commissioner Pct. #2

Phillip Martin, Commissioner Pct. #3

Steven Harrison, Commissioner Pct. #4

Attest:

Jennifer Lindenzweig, County Clerk